Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

New Year Honours list 2007

5 January 2007

The following awards were announced in the New Year Honours List 2007.

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • Knights Bachelor
    • Professor Howard Dalton FRS – Chief Scientific Advisor, Defra and member of BBSRC Council
    • Professor John O'Reilly – formerly Chief Executive, EPSRC
  • CBE
    • Professor John Wood – Chief Executive, CCLRC
  • OBE
    • Dr Richard Dyer – formerly Director, Babraham Institute
    • Professor Keith Roberts – John Innes Centre
    • Professor Jeff Waage – Chair of BBSRC Sustainable Agriculture Strategy Panel and member of BBSRC Strategy Board

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • Order of the Bath
    • Colin Hicks – member of NERC Council
  • MBE
    • Marianne Caffrey – IT Systems Engineer, PPARC
    • Ruth Durrell – Administrator, ESRC
    • Patricia Fry – Head of Education, Training and Careers, PPARC
    • Edwin Jenner – member of NERC Council


External Relations Unit