Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

Queen's Birthday Honours 2007

June 2007

The following were announced in the Queen’s Birthday Honours list 2007

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • Knighthood
    • Professor David Read FRS – Biological Secretary and Vice President of the Royal Society, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Rothamsted Research
  • CBE
    • Professor Azim Surani FRS – University of Cambridge and former employee of the Agricultural and Food Research Council at the Institute of Animal Physiology and Genetics Research (now the Babraham Institute)
  • OBE
    • Dr Monica Winstanley – BBSRC Head of External Relations, Corporate Science Group

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • Knights Grand Cross of the Order of the British Empire
    • Sir David Cooksey – lately Chairman, Advent Public Partners and Chairman of the 2003 UK Biotechnology Innovation and Growth Task Force
  • CBE
    • Professor Georgina Mace FRS – Director, NERC Centre for Population Biology
    • Professor Richard Morris FRSE FRS – University of Edinburgh
  • OBE
    • Professor Peter Holmes – Vice-Principal, University of Glasgow
  • MBE
    • Dr Aisling Burnand – Chief Executive, Bioindustry Association
    • Dr Hugh Pilcher- Clayton – Programme Manager, EPSRC
    • Dr Peter Nettleton – formerly Moredun Research Institute
    • Ms Helen Thorne – Head of the Secretariat, RCUK


External Relations Unit