Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

New Year Honours 2010

8 January 2010

The following were announced in the New Year Honours list 2010:

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • CBE
    • Professor Ian Richard Crute – former director, Rothamsted Research
  • MBE
    • Professor Margaret MacLean - University of Glasgow, (Deputy Chair of BBSRC Research Committee A)

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • Knights Bachelor
    • Professor Salvador Moncada - University College London
  • CBE
    • Professor Donal Donat Conor Bradley - Imperial College London
    • Professor Janet Howard Darbyshire - Medical Research Council
    • Professor Alastair Hugh Fitter - University of York
  • OBE
    • Professor Charles Roland Wolf - University of Dundee
  • MBE
    • Ms Susan Carver - Arts and Humanities Research Council


Corporate Affairs