Share this page:
Other services (opens in new window)
Sets a cookie

Queen's Birthday Honours 2010

15 July 2010

The following were announced in the Queen's Birthday Honours list in 2010:

Those directly associated with BBSRC

  • Dames Commander of the Order of the British Empire
    • Professor Athene Donald FRS - University of Cambridge (Chair of BBSRC Research Committee C)
    • Professor Julia Goodfellow CBE - University of Kent (former BBSRC Chief Executive)
  • Commanders of the Order of the British Empire
    • Professor Jackie Hunter - GlaxoSmithKline (former BBSRC Council member)
    • Professor Noel Lloyd - Aberystwyth University (Institute of Biological and Environmental and Rural Sciences)
    • Professor Martin Shirley - Institute for Animal Health

Those indirectly associated with BBSRC

  • Knights Bachelor
    • Professor John Beddington CMG - Government Chief Scientific Advisor
  • Members of the Order of British Empire
    • Mr Glyndwyr Davies - Economic and Social Research Council
    • Mr Julian Hoskins - Science and Technology Facilities Council
    • Professor Iain Robinson - National Institute for Medical Research
    • Mr Keith Tucker - Medical Research Council


External Relations Unit