Bioscience for Industry Strategy Panel

Provides strategic input on industrial user needs and knowledge exchange activities.


The Panel will:

Methods of working


The Panel will comprise 12 members and a Chair drawn from business sectors of relevance to BBSRC and experts in KEC (including business finance). In addition there will be observers from TSB and OLS.

Dr Mike Lant (Chair) - Syngenta
Dr Neil Bradshaw - University of Bristol
Dr Nessa Carey - Pfizer
Professor Iain Donnison - IBERS
Mr Tony Hitchcock - Cobra Biologics
Professor Roderick Hubbard - The University of York/Vernalis Ltd
Ms Claire Hughes - Marks & Spencer
Dr Janette Jones - Unilever
Dr Steven Martin - TMO Renewables
Mr Keith Norman - Velcourt
Professor Jason Swedlow - University of Dundee
Dr Steven Walker - Campden BRI
Mr Chris Warkup - Biosciences KTN
Dr Simon Webster - Avacta Ltd

Meeting dates and minutes

Minutes and agendas for the past 3 years can be found below. If you would like to view minutes and/or agendas older than 3 years, please contact us using the details below.


27-28 November


19 April


7 March